2019 Equal Justive Awards Reception
On June 3, 2019, four Distinguished Honorees were inducted into LSNJ’s New Jersey Equal Justice Library and Archive (NJEJLA) Circle of Honor. NJEJLA is a new initiative that serves historical, education, and preservation purposes. The Circle of Honor memorializes those who have made extraordinary achievements in advancing equal justice.
2019 Equal Justice Awards


Loretta Weinberg
New Jersey Senate Majority Leader, 37th Legislative District
Bonnie Watson Coleman
U.S. Representative, New Jersey’s 12th Congressional District

Robert N. Wilentz
Former Chief Justice of the
New Jersey Supreme Court
Robert Del Tufo (posthumously)
Former New Jersey Attorney General


Sandra B. Cunningham
State Senator, New Jersey’s 31st Legislative District

Declan J. O’Scanlon, Jr.
State Senator, New Jersey’s 13th Legislative District

Christopher J. Stracco
Former Chairperson, The IOLTA Fund of the Bar of New Jersey

Princeton Internships in Civic Service (PICS)
Presented to Suzanne M. McSorley, Internship Development Chair

Legal Services of New Jersey will award Equal Justice Medals
to extraordinary pro bono contributors


All prior Equal Justice Award recipients may be found here.
The 2019 New Jersey Equal Justice Award's program may be found here.

We would like to thank the following generous sponsors for their support.

Equal Justice Partner


Kenneth C. Frazier
President and CEO, Merck and Co., Inc.

Equal Justice Supporter